Quote:
Originally Posted by AKOFL
so B1 is recieving a pass on the run. It is a little out of reach. so he reaches out and swats it out of the air to the floor then procedes to pic it up and start his dribble. Is this double dribble?
|
It's a judgment call. If you judge that B1 was in control of the ball when he swatted it out of the air, and thus began a dribble, then yes. If you judge that the swat was part of his attempt to gain control of the ball, then no. IMHO, if it's not obviously the first case, assume the second.