View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2008, 11:08am
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
Lightbulb on!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
I think you're misreading the note part -- contact on an airborne shooter after the ball is dead (and, yes, it would likley be part of a dunk) does NOT need to be intentional or flagrant to be a foul
Bob,

you are 100% correct.
ha, i had just crafted a 'no i'm not misunderstanding the note' reply... was just reading it before posting.... and my comprehender finally kicked in.

Dunker A1 (airborne shooter) throws down and is then fouled by B2:
Count the basket. A1 gets a free-throw. Even though A1 was fouled during a dead ball. Perfect.
Reply With Quote