Thread: Double dribble?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 26, 2008, 10:05pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
So an interrupted dribble, which occurs after the player's original dribble has been used is not an illegal dribble?
I see your point, BITS. However, if you are going to consider the "pass" to be a dribble, then you should sound the whistle and call a violation as soon as A1 begins the second dribble.

This is a strange play, but my opinion is still that it isn't a violation because it doesn't meet the intent and purpose of the rule. A1 was not trying to dribble a second time, nor was A1 trying to touch the ball after throwing it in the direction of A2.

Just my thoughts.
Reply With Quote