Thread: Lineup Question
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2008, 08:02am
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No. If B9 completed their turn at bat in the correct order or not, and it was not appealed, B1 IS the proper batter and there is nothing to appeal. It is not possible to have more than one BOO at a time.
Mike, the OP indicated that the offended team notified the umpire before the first pitch to B1. That being said, B7 is out, B9 is removed from the base, R1 returns to 1B, and B8 should be the next batter. If B1 steps up to the plate after all of this, you now have a second instance of BOO, and the defense may appeal it.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote