View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 03, 2008, 07:31am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by lawump
No, but I can give you the OBR ruling. A runner who makes a jump pivot is considered "in contact" with the rubber...so it would be a balk.
Ahem.

Once that little matter is cleared up, I agree: jump turn + feint to 1B is a balk in all codes, since all codes require disengaging before a feint to 1B, and a jump turn is not disengaging.
__________________
Cheers,
mb

Last edited by mbyron; Sat May 03, 2008 at 08:46am.
Reply With Quote