View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 19, 2007, 07:39am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
7.08(e) is the correct reference. Here's the applicable sentence.
Originally Posted by rulebook
However, if the forced runner, after touching the next base, retreats for any reason towards the base he had last occupied, the force play is reinstated, and he can again be put out if the defense tags the base to which he is forced.
Note that the force is reinstated when R2 heads back to 2B, whether or not he touches 3B on his way back to 2B.
Reply With Quote