View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 17, 2006, 12:18am
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
I'm having trouble with the NCAA 1st and ten. The enforcement spot for a dead ball foul is the succeeding spot (10-2-2-a). The suceeding spot is where the ball is next to be put into play (def). The suceeding spot is first and ten, so why isn't it first and 25?

I can't find any rules support for the idea that the RFP has any bearing on this (NCAA). None of the ARs speak directly to this, as far as I can tell.
Reply With Quote