Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
The last tow sentences of teh ruling are relevant to the play being discussed. My quick reading seems to indicate that these two sentences are the same in each year's book.
It's not called because 99.9% of the time F1 comes off the rubber while stepping and feinting toward third.
|
And my interpreter is saying that in the remaining .1% we'll ignore the fact that he's still in contact, because you can bet that you're the only one in the ballpark who saw it.
The other thing to bear in mind is: you can't make much of a feint to 3B with your foot still engaged.
Make the expected call.
I had a good one yesterday: feint to 3B, BALK! Why? Well, it was R2 only, and he wasn't stealing... ha!