Thread: Rules Queston
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 25, 2006, 03:34am
socalreff socalreff is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
This is not true as it relates to NF rules at all. This would only slightly be true at the NCAA level if you rule the player went out of bounds to gain an advantage and then touched the ball. Only then would a violation be even warranted. If the player accidentally went out of bounds (momentum takes them out of bounds), then they are allowed to touch the ball at any time as long as they first establish themselves inbounds.

Peace
The NCAA rule refers to being the last to POSSESS and the first to touch. (illegal)
__________________
"Never mistake activity for achievement."
Reply With Quote