Quote:
Originally posted by Gee
So your saying the applicable action that applies to OBR 7.01 also applies to OBR 7.10(AR#2)? News to me. G.
|
Gee, what I'm saying is not difficult to comprehend: If a runner tries to return to a base after the pitcher has the ball on the rubber, the umpire should warn him to go back. If he doesn't, he's out.
What part of that doesn't compute?
Let's say the defense plans an appeal, and the offense initiates an action that causes the defense to make a play. Now the defense can no longer appeal.
I don't think that's right.
But it's the rule in OBR.
The RULE about not returning after the pitcher has the ball on the rubber is ALSO in the book.
Sigh!