View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 01, 2004, 08:55pm
TexBlue TexBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Fed Rule 8-2 Art 12 Exceptions (2) says that if a missed throw pulls the defensive player to the foul ground, the BR can use white, Defense can use Orange.

Just because the line is a little off, the white and orange part of the base should stay the same, otherwise you open up a whole new, ugly can of worms. Stay on White or Stay on Orange. Don't give 2 1/32 inches of Orange to the defense because of the foul line. You'll never be able to convince anyone of that. They'll still be out or safe, but you'll never convince anyone of it. Don't create problems, Heck, they'll find you often enough, anyway.
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote