View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 24, 2019, 11:11am
bisonlj bisonlj is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
The video was a college game which has different rules. This may have been a foul for an illegal formation. We don't see when the U placed his hands on the ball. If it was after the shift this is perfectly legal under NCAA rules. Even if it was an illegal shift I believe he's still an eligible by position and number. I do need to verify that.

From a rule or philosophy standpoint in HS does taking an initial position involve the snapper placing his hand on or near the ball? If not then this would be a foul regardless of when the snapper did that.
Reply With Quote