Thread: Rules check
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2018, 01:24pm
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by kda89508 View Post
A1 is fouled and goes to the free throw line and shoots 2 free throws and makes both. After the free throws are shot the bookkeeper discovers that A1 had committed his 5th foul 2 minutes earlier in the quarter. Does A1’s free throws count or because it is within the time limits of a correctable error that you take the two made free throws off the score and let A1’s sub shoot them? What is the ruling?
Rule 2-10 does not apply to this situation.

Here's the discussion of the erroneous case play I referred to...

https://forum.officiating.com/basket...4-1-sit-d.html

And post #41 in this thread describes the correct ruling...

https://forum.officiating.com/basket...8-added-3.html
Reply With Quote