 
			
				Wed Jul 04, 2018, 06:01pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jan 2011 
					
					
					
						Posts: 1,039
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  sdoebler
					 
				 
				A.R. 107. A1 intercepts a pass and dribbles toward A’s basket for a break-away 
layup. Near A’s free-throw line, A1 legally stops and ends his dribble. A1 throws 
the ball against A’s backboard and follows the throw. While airborne, A1 
rebounds the ball off the backboard and dunks. 
RULING: The play shall be legal since the backboard is located in A1’s 
frontcourt, which A1 is entitled to use. 
(Rule 5-1.1 and .6, and 9-12.1) 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Excellent, thanks. Now we need something for NFHS.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				If some rules are  never enforced, then why do they exist?   
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |