View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 16, 2017, 01:44pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Backcourt Violation or Not?

Rule 4-4-6: "During a dribble from backcourt to frontcourt, the ball is in the frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler touch the court entirely in the frontcourt."
Does that rule, in and of itself, mean that the play in this clip should not have been ruled a backcourt violation?
Does the Three Point Principle Prevail or Not?
(Sorry for the less-than-ideal quality of the clip...)
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote