The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 15, 2012, 03:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 98
PAVO Refschool practice tests

I am using ref school on the PAVO site to practice for the NCAA rules test. What is the proper answer for the following question:

An errant ball rolls onto the court during a rally, and the referees stop play and signal a replay. The Team S captain immediately asks for a lineup check before the first referee authorizes the next serve. The second referee should allow the lineup check even though the rally was not completed.

Per rule 11.1.1.1, a completed rally must occur between interruption requests. A coach cannot ask for a lineup check in the situation above. Why can the floor captain ask and b granted the line-up check?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PAVO membership? jkumpire Volleyball 1 Tue Jul 26, 2011 02:43am
practice tests beachbum Baseball 4 Tue Jan 06, 2009 04:17pm
Are all ref's members of PAVO too? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:57am
Practice Tests Sooner75 Volleyball 4 Thu Aug 16, 2007 02:49pm
FED Tests Whowefoolin Baseball 5 Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1