![]() |
|
|||
Mrcrash3, your interpretation MAY be accurate. However, make sure that in your judgment, the player IS abusing the rule...that is where each of us may differ because NFHS does not give us any hard-and-fast guidance.
pavbref, the situation that you mention is not abusing the reserve rule. It is completely legal since the coach prevented a fault due to a wrong server. Refer to Casebook 8.1.6 Situation C.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What is in your head when the serve is hit? | bbodb | Volleyball | 1 | Sun Aug 29, 2010 06:35am |
Varsity coach abusing JV official | johnyd | Basketball | 15 | Wed Dec 09, 2009 12:50pm |
Bouncing Serve | Kleff | Volleyball | 2 | Fri Oct 09, 2009 02:44pm |
T-balling the serve | OmniSpiker | Volleyball | 9 | Wed Sep 19, 2007 01:11pm |
Re-serve | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 5 | Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:08am |