![]() |
|
|||
NFHS Rule 9-5-7
A player may touch the floor across the center line with one or both feet/hands provided a part of the foot/feet or hand(s) remains on or above the center line. Contacting the floor across the center line with any other part of the body is illegal.
Basically, as G87 indicated, in NCAA, you can cross beyond the center line with any part of the body provided there is no safety hazard and there is a part of the body on or above the center line. In NFHS, anything other than the hand or foot beyond the center line is illegal, period. If it's a hand or foot beyond the center line, part of it has to be on or above the line.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee Last edited by FMadera; Tue Nov 20, 2007 at 10:30pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Volleyball anyone? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 55 | Tue Sep 11, 2007 03:28pm |
Off-Topic: NCAA Volleyball Final 4 | Matt S. | Basketball | 27 | Mon May 07, 2007 07:42pm |
Hadn't seen this in volleyball | BlitzkriegBob | Volleyball | 2 | Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:44pm |
Help with Volleyball | PDLeBoutillier | Volleyball | 3 | Tue Sep 12, 2000 10:37am |
new to volleyball | refjef40 | Volleyball | 0 | Sat May 13, 2000 02:13pm |