The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 09:07am
Resident VB Rules Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: San Jose, CA - the Capital of Silicon Valley
Posts: 481
Send a message via AIM to MCBear Send a message via MSN to MCBear Send a message via Yahoo to MCBear Send a message via Skype™ to MCBear
tibear, as Felix indicated, once you call an illegal alignment, it behooves us to indicate who is overlapping (out of position) and then make sure that they correct themselves before the next serve. Coaches are not really very appreciative if you call a rotation fault on one play and then proceed to call another one on the very next serve.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA
EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus
NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder
CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010)
PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012)
USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 10:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 96
How would you declare players who are out of the court boundary at the time of authorization for service and server makes ball contact?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2007, 02:42pm
Resident VB Rules Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: San Jose, CA - the Capital of Silicon Valley
Posts: 481
Send a message via AIM to MCBear Send a message via MSN to MCBear Send a message via Yahoo to MCBear Send a message via Skype™ to MCBear
Quote:
Originally Posted by OmniSpiker
How would you declare players who are out of the court boundary at the time of authorization for service and server makes ball contact?
Upon contact of the serve, the Umpire (R2) blows the whistle and indicates "illegal alignment" and indicates the player on the receiving team or the Referee (R1) blows the whistle and indicates the player on the serving team (other than the server) who was off the court at the moment of contact.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA
EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus
NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder
CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010)
PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012)
USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
illegal formation? yankeesfan Football 11 Thu Nov 16, 2006 11:45pm
NFL Illegal Formation Suudy Football 11 Mon Oct 23, 2006 03:44pm
illegal formation? yankeesfan Football 35 Mon Oct 03, 2005 09:16pm
Illegal Formation Florida Rookie Football 7 Fri Oct 08, 2004 02:25pm
Interesting formation sm_bbcoach Football 7 Wed Oct 01, 2003 10:04am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1