![]() |
|
|
|||
Ah, I want to confirm that subbing for a server is perfectly legal with USAV 2006-07 rules while having serve possession. Plus what is the take on NHFS and NCAA rules.
Team A has server player 1 makes serve and earns an Ace. Team A coach calls for substition of server. The substitution is allowed. Player 1 is subbed out for player 7, who then continues to serve for the next rally. Player 7 makes serve, and Team A wins another point. Now I can't find any ruling that says this can't be done. A coach who was reffing was going to penalyze the team that had just done that, but the opposing coach mention that to me and I said the current USAV rules doesn't say you can't do that. I read it legal to substitute a server in the middle of the team's serve possession. |
|
|||
It's perfectly legal in all codes....
The coach who was reffing was totally incorrect. Any legal substitute may enter the game for anyone else at any time as long as the substitution occurs during a dead ball (exception: not allowed during a reserve in college women, USAV 14 & Under and NFHS).
Have the reffing coach read USAV 15.6 or NFHS Rule 10, sections 1, 2 and 3.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|