The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2005, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 1,955
I've watched several games recently since one AD accidentally booked three officials for several games. Good thing was that it let me watch a lot of good MS games. Two officials (not working together, ever) made this call all season, but no one else over did. On a ball played to a back row player behind the attack line, when the back row player had a two handed overhead return (like a set) towards the net both always whistled illegal hit. There was no prolonged contact, the ball didn't get anywhere near enough to cross the net, and it was always in the general vicinity of another player. I saw this same play many times but it was never called by another official; only these two. Isn't this a legal hit so long as it goes towards another player and does not cross the net?
__________________
That's my whistle -- and I'm sticking to it!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1