![]() |
|
|||
Here's a play from RefSchool indicating that a 1/4" *higher* surface is not a playable area.
The primary playing area is surrounded by a secondary surface that is ¼" higher. S-3 attempts to retrieve a ball, which is completely above the raised surface. S-3 jumps to play the ball and has no body part in contact with the playing surface when contact with the ball is made. S-3 then lands on the raised surface. The first referee whistles the play dead and awards a point to Team R. Is the referee’s decision correct or incorrect? A: Correct |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
softball surface | Oklahoma official | Softball | 2 | Wed Jul 22, 2015 08:20pm |
Change to PI? | stiffler3492 | Football | 20 | Thu Aug 29, 2013 11:23pm |
4-15-4d change | just another ref | Basketball | 15 | Tue Sep 11, 2007 01:48am |
What Would You Change? | jkumpire | Baseball | 0 | Sat Apr 21, 2007 08:34pm |
intentional leaving the playing surface | Hardwood | Basketball | 16 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 02:55pm |