| 
				
				Whistle for antenna fault
			 
 
			
			Team A attacks the ball which hits the net very near the table-side antenna and continues to Team B's side of the court.  The LJ2 indicates an antenna fault.  The R1 has followed the ball and does not see the LJ's signal.  I blew the whistle, based on the LJ's signal.  (I couldn't tell whether the ball hit the antenna or just the tape.)
 As soon as I blew the whistle, I regretted it.  I felt like I should have given the R1 the opportunity to find the line judge's signal; but I reacted to the line judge.  In the post-match, the R1 was fine with it, but I'm still not sure I did the right thing.  Should the R2 kill the play in that situation?
 |