The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2022, 02:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 123
Assuming that the back row setter contacted the ball while on or in front of the attack line AND the blocker on team B is a front row player;

a. If a player on team A still has an opportunity to play the ball, it is interference (aka 'reaching over') by the Team B blocker. If no one on team A would have a legitimate chance to play the ball (in the judgement of the R1), it would be a play-on.

b. and c. Illegal back row attack on the setter.

If team B blocker is a back row player;

a. and b. Illegal back row block on team B

c. Illegal back row attack on team A. Once the ball completely crosses the plane of the net, the ball is dead due to the b.r.a.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1