![]() |
|
|
|||
This specifically refers to 11-3-1. This is not a blanket right during all timeouts.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
|
|||
Quote:
Example: They cannot come over to complain about ball handling. They *can* come over to discuss if you allowed a back row player to illegally attack in the front zone, if you said it was legal. In other words...this should almost never happen.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee Last edited by FMadera; Fri Apr 16, 2021 at 12:19pm. |
|
|||
So you're going to let a coach approach the stand and ask you about a back row attack AFTER you signaled legal? Not me. That's judgement.
|
|
|||
Quote:
"It wasn't a third hit and the player didn't mean to hit it over so it can't be an attack" -- sure, the coach gets to come over. And, yes, it's a little convoluted given the specific example given. But, the point is accurate. |
|
|||
No, I meant as in saying that something that is illegal to do was legal to do, when it is not.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|