The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 07, 2015, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Yes, obstructed runners are still required to legally run the bases. So, even if the umpire judged the runner would have safely reached 2nd and awarded it after the out, the runner is still required to touch 1st. If she doesnt, she is subject to being out on appeal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction at first base todd.dicken Baseball 25 Sun Apr 19, 2015 05:11pm
Obstruction Protection Spence Baseball 20 Fri Jun 01, 2012 05:42pm
Obstruction, when judgment is made on protection Dakota Softball 11 Thu Jan 20, 2005 12:36pm
obstruction at first base Little Jimmy Softball 13 Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:46am
Obstruction - to what base? WestMichBlue Softball 5 Mon May 17, 2004 01:24pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1