The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 15, 2015, 02:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Lbr

Question deals with overrunning into right field (8.7.T.3.b,c,d). Is the point where she turns to come back considered her "one stop" as far as the LBR is concerned?

Play 1:
Events are in this exact order: B1 bunts, def sees no play, throws to F1 in circle. BR overruns, turns,comes back toward 1B, breaks for 2B. No question, out.

Play 2:
B1 lays down a perfect bunt, streaks through 1B, turns to come back to 1B, F5 retrieves bunted ball & throws to F1 in the circle.
At this point, B1 has not had her one stop that she's entitled to. If she breaks for 2B, is she violating 8.7.T.3.b,c or d?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1