![]()  | 
	
| 
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Ip?
			 
			
			
			Any rule code... 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Hands separated. Steps onto PP. Hands come together. Hands separate. Pitching hand swings back, then forward and up. Non-pivot foot swings forward, pivot foot drags along the ground. Foot-swing and pivot foot-drag come to a complete stop when the windmill is still considerably high (maybe 2 o'clock), such that one might see this as a new push-off point. It's a slow windmill action that causes this effect. Illegal?  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			NCAA, absolutely illegal.  The drag foot may not bear weight prior to release of the pitch. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			ASA/NFHS, probably illegal. It's hard to picture this action not generating a push from this new spot, but both sets require a new and second force from this new spot to be considered a replant. But, it is possible that it is simply a legal drag that ended early, prior to release without a second push. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |