![]()  | 
	
		
 Ip? 
		
		
		Any rule code... 
	Hands separated. Steps onto PP. Hands come together. Hands separate. Pitching hand swings back, then forward and up. Non-pivot foot swings forward, pivot foot drags along the ground. Foot-swing and pivot foot-drag come to a complete stop when the windmill is still considerably high (maybe 2 o'clock), such that one might see this as a new push-off point. It's a slow windmill action that causes this effect. Illegal?  | 
		
 NCAA, absolutely illegal.  The drag foot may not bear weight prior to release of the pitch. 
	ASA/NFHS, probably illegal. It's hard to picture this action not generating a push from this new spot, but both sets require a new and second force from this new spot to be considered a replant. But, it is possible that it is simply a legal drag that ended early, prior to release without a second push.  | 
		
  | 
		
 Thanks guys, the video was close, but it's the "may not bear weight" that is the crux of my question, and that's what was happening. 
	 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm. |