The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 14, 2014, 09:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
ASA Casebook 7.6-7

B1 swings and hits a ground ball. The bat hits the ball or the infielder fielding the ball.
RULING: B1 is declared out for interference.

We'd kill the ball as soon as the bat rolls into it, regardless of how gently. Would that also pertain to the bat barely touching the fielder, or do we want the bat to actually interfere before calling INT?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Casebook help Ch1town Football 11 Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:41am
Casebook ? Chess Ref Softball 4 Thu Jun 28, 2007 06:09pm
Not in the casebook ..... Chess Ref Softball 13 Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:07am
NF Casebook 6.5.4 sit dumbref Football 9 Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:27am
Casebook 4.33 caref Basketball 9 Fri Nov 08, 2002 07:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1