The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 11:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Re: Re: Play?

Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA Speaking ASA.

The runner crossing the plate is extremely important. If such a call was made, runners return to the last base touched at the time of the interference. If a runner scored prior to the interference, that runner does not come back.
Of course, you did say "hit R2's leg ... prior to R1 crossing the plate."

Is my "F6 or some other fielder still had a chance to make an out" point relevant in this case?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1