![]() |
|
|||
Coach interference
Low fly ball near 3B coach's box. Coach make an effort to get out of the way, but contact is made with F5, and the ball is not caught. Ordinary effort would have caught it absent the contact.
Trying to find the rule that has the batter-runner out... does 8.7.O cover it? No intent here, and I'm not clear if "interferes with the defensive team’s opportunity to make a play on another runner" does it. In or out of the coach's box not relevant, of course... Last edited by jmkupka; Wed Apr 23, 2014 at 04:05pm. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Coach Interference | grunewar | Baseball | 5 | Wed Jun 16, 2010 01:05pm |
Coach's Interference? | Armadillo_Blue | Baseball | 13 | Tue Aug 08, 2006 01:41am |
Interference by Coach | shimes | Baseball | 7 | Tue May 16, 2006 05:16pm |
coach's interference | NavyCoach | Baseball | 8 | Wed Jun 15, 2005 01:35pm |
Coach interference | blueump | Baseball | 4 | Wed Apr 20, 2005 11:37am |