View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2014, 03:59pm
jmkupka jmkupka is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Coach interference

Low fly ball near 3B coach's box. Coach make an effort to get out of the way, but contact is made with F5, and the ball is not caught. Ordinary effort would have caught it absent the contact.

Trying to find the rule that has the batter-runner out... does 8.7.O cover it?

No intent here, and I'm not clear if "interferes with the defensive team’s opportunity to make a play on another runner" does it.

In or out of the coach's box not relevant, of course...

Last edited by jmkupka; Wed Apr 23, 2014 at 04:05pm.
Reply With Quote