The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 28, 2014, 06:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 241
Look back rule violation?

R1 on 1st. F1 has ball in circle in hand. Steps on pitcher's plate. She then rolls ball along side of leg so it is now being held between forearm/wrist and side of leg. R1 takes off for 2nd. F1: a. does nothing b. rolls ball back in hand. c. turns and looks at R1 and brings ball up to make throw to 2nd, but does not. Speaking ASA, is there a look back rule violation in a, b, c or not? I know the rule supplement mentions possession means in hand or glove and not between legs but what about this case? I also know rules supplements are not rules. Just want a clarification.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire


As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back Court Violation Ed Maeder Basketball 20 Tue Feb 26, 2013 09:01pm
Over and back violation? Forksref Basketball 38 Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:31am
Backcourt violation rule change? (over and back) HL Clippenchain Basketball 24 Thu Jan 24, 2008 01:27pm
over and back violation? BEAREF Basketball 11 Sat Jan 20, 2007 04:01pm
yet another back court violation sny1120 Basketball 3 Sat Feb 26, 2005 05:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1