The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 18, 2003, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by Bluefoot
Men's ASA SP game, I am working alone as PU. 1 Out. R2 on 1B. B3 hits lazy pop-up between F5 anf F6 and in his disgust immediately walks into his dugout along first base side of field. R2 stays on 1B as F5 lets ball fall to the infield dirt, then runs over to it, picks up the ball and throws to F4, who is standing on 2B, who then relays it to F3 at 1B to complete the double play.
Did the BR enter the dugout before the throw to 2B? If so, the force was removed and the runner could legally stay on 1st base.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1