View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 11, 2003, 02:36pm
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
According to the thread in the baseball section, the appeal that the umpires upheld was at 2B, though the base left too soon was 1B. Since Bordick had advanced to 3B, and since there was no mention of his missing 2B on the way, I don't see how this could be. Baseball or softball, all codes, I believe the appeal has to be at the base of the infraction, not at an intervening base the runner would have to touch to correct the infraction.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote