The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 06, 2003, 09:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
As Mike said... the award in ASA is based on where the runner was at the time of the throw no matter how they got there!

If they are not there "legally" - i.e. they missed a base or left early, they must rectify that before advancing on the award. If they advance one base on the award before retouching, then they may not return to retouch. However, the defense must still appeal to get the out.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1