![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
You say the reason for awarding the runner home is because the runner last touched second. OK, I guess according to the rule, that's correct. My beef is, and I'm not disagreeing with you Rick, is that the runner didn't LEGALLY have second base. The runner legally held first. After completing their base running responsiblities, why do they still get home? "Two bases from the last base touched at the time of the throw..." according to rule. How about a possible rewording of POE 37 to "Two base from the last base LEGALLY touched at the time of the throw..."? This eliminates the need for the exception for POE 37 Objections? Comments? Potential arguments? ![]()
__________________
"If you want something that is fair in life, hit a ball between first and third base." John Palko Pittsburgh, PA |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|