![]() |
|
|||
EXACTLY! On any other flyball, the runners do not have to retouch their base after the ball is touched (and dropped) by the fielder. But in the case of the IFF, they do. Otherwise, why would MLB say "retouch and advance after the ball is touched?"
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Infield Fly Rule | rbmartin | Baseball | 30 | Fri Apr 27, 2012 04:04pm |
Infield Fly Rule | UES-2 | Baseball | 11 | Sun Jul 04, 2010 01:10am |
Infield Fly Rule | mccann | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 01, 2006 06:31pm |
Infield Fly Rule | Bandit | Softball | 13 | Mon Dec 15, 2003 01:55pm |
Infield Fly Rule | paparada | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 26, 2003 12:44am |