The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 02, 2003, 07:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra

No appeal necessary in this situation. This is not a missed base. Runner off base. Ball caught. Throw beats runner back to base. OUT!

Bob
But why did the defense throw the ball back to the base? I was thinking it was so they could execute a live ball appeal that the runner had left the base prior to the caught fly ball being touch.

It's not a force play. It's not a tag play. What is it if it's not an appeal?
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1