![]() |
|
|||
Arkansas-Mizzou
3rd inning, 1st & 2nd, bunt on left side
Play goes to F6 covering 3B from F5. U3 goes to a 45 in foul territory. Luckily, the throw was late and the runner was in safely, but U3 never saw the play as he was straightlined. I wasn't sure at first, but they should a replay from behind 1B which made it quite apparent. F6 literally stepped back to receive the ball instead of toward the throw. If she had done that, it may not have been such an easy call. My question is would that be the proper position in NCAA or should U3 still have tried to get a 90 on the throw, which would have brought him to about a 45 in fair territory?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Watching LSU vs Mizzou Game 3? | UmpireErnie | Softball | 3 | Sun May 27, 2012 07:42pm |
Mizzou - Illinois | eyezen | Basketball | 13 | Thu Dec 23, 2010 09:41am |
Mizzou/Northwestern game | muxbule | Football | 3 | Wed Dec 31, 2008 09:30am |
Mizzou v Cal | icallfouls | Basketball | 5 | Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:26am |
LSU vs Arkansas | jwwashburn | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 26, 2007 01:12pm |