![]() |
|
|||
Once past a base, the runner is assumed to have touched it until properly appealed. If the defense doesnt make the appeal, then there is nothing to rule on. If they do leave the field, reenter and touch the plate, the retouch is invalid and they may still be appealed for having missed the base by the defense.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Can defense make play after leaving field ? | DUNDALKCHOPPER | Softball | 10 | Tue Jun 12, 2012 02:21pm |
Leaving field of play | rharrell | Softball | 7 | Tue Aug 23, 2005 02:19am |
Player leaving the field | chiefgil | Football | 6 | Sat Jul 24, 2004 09:28am |
Retouch home? Turn two - very slowly! | nickdangerME | Softball | 3 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:59pm |
Team leaving dugout to congratulate batter for home run over fence | robert elander | Baseball | 13 | Fri Jun 01, 2001 06:50pm |