The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 16, 2003, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
DTTB, et. al.,

IF the BR is declared out for interference before reaching 1st base for the 3rd out of the inning, then no runs can score. Timing doesn't matter.

SamC
Yes, you are correct. Interference before reaching first and causing the THIRD out would be the same as a force out because the BR never reached first - no runs score.

My mistake.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1