The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 30, 2012, 08:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
R1 on 3rd. B1 hits a pop fly into foul territory near 3rd base line. R1 was off on the release of the pitch. On seeing the ball hit foul she returns to 3rd, running into F5 who is attempting to catch the foul ball. F5 is preventing from getting to the ball.

In ASA do you get the batter out? If so, is normal effort required?

In FED is the batter out?
Possible play, not normal effort.

Why would you not have an out?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hit by batter BuggBob Softball 6 Fri May 05, 2006 10:45pm
Hit batter - Maybe not ? nickrego Baseball 16 Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:57pm
Is the batter out? w_sohl Baseball 1 Fri Jun 13, 2003 01:57pm
hit batter refjef40 Softball 12 Mon Apr 07, 2003 11:26am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1