The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 28, 2003, 11:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 175
Dixie 12U: After bring her hands together in front of her body, she drops her pitching arm down and back to start her windmill but releases the ball at the hip and continues the revolution of her arm while the ball is on the way to the pitcher. The first time I saw it I thought it hit her hip. Dixie rules state:

6:04 — THE PITCHER MAY USE ANY WIND-UP DESIRED, PROVIDED:
(A) — She does not make any motion to pitch without immediately delivering the ball to the batter.
(B) — She does not use a rocker action in which, after having the ball in both hands in pitching position, she removes one hand from the ball, takes a backward and forward swing and returns the ball to both hands in front of the body.
(C) — She does not use a wind-up in which there is a stop or reversal of the forward motion.
(D) — She does not make more than one revolution of the arm in the windmill pitch. A pitcher may drop her arm to the side and to the rear before starting the windmill motion.
(E) — She does not continue to wind-up after taking the forward step which is simultaneous with the release of the ball.

She didn't make more than one revolution of the arm (D), but I wonder about (E) does this override (D)? Anyone else seen this pitch before in a fastpitch game?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1