The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 25, 2003, 05:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
I stand by my originial post except for underlinned portion,
which I am now sure of.

First off, F2 is blocking plate without the ball. [Obstruction]

Second HTBT, but you stated PU said that act was
unintentional. Runner does not have to slide,
however, should avoid contact if possible. Without
seeing the play and judging by what you stated
PU saw no intentional collision.

ASA Rule 8 Sec 7 Q states:

When a defensive player has the ball, [Not your case],
or is about to catch a thrown ball, [again not your case],
and the runner remains upright and craches into the
defensive player the runner is out. If the act is
determined to be flagrant, offender shall be ejected.


This is a HTBT situtation, but as described I am sure
I would have not
called the runner out.
JMHO
glen

And thanks for all the backing Tom...I agree with your statement
of why PU sent coach to dugout....probably trying to keep him in
the game.

glen

BTW Coach Atindell, Welcome to the board....
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1