The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 04, 2012, 09:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Far south Chicago Suburbs
Posts: 43
Question F3 touches base with glove

I'm coming here for a ruling because the umpires in my organization can't come to a consensus on this situation.

Ball hit to F3 she bobbles the ball, gets control of the ball in her non-glove hand then lunges forward to touch 1B with her glove (ball is in non-glove hand).

Was the BR safe or out?
__________________
Never argue with an idiot in public......people watching might get confused
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tagging base with empty glove tap24 Baseball 11 Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:16am
2nd Base tagged with glove while hole ball in hand timharris Baseball 14 Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:43pm
Ball touches official som44 Basketball 7 Tue Nov 02, 2004 03:44am
Player touches out of bounds William C Football 16 Tue Oct 26, 2004 03:45pm
Tagging the Base With Glove??? ronreid Baseball 4 Sun May 05, 2002 09:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1