The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 23, 2012, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald View Post

So I have R1 on 3rd base and breaks for home on a batted ball to F3 by B3. B3 is about 2 feet inside the base line and 25 feet from home plate when the throw from F3 smacks her in the neck. B3 did not move into the ball.
ASA is saying we could have interference on this play. Is this how it has always been with this scenario? i am pretty sure Federation says it is not.

Ron
Where is the interference? The BR is running to 1B. There is no rule forbidding the BR from being where s/he is running.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It had to be April Fools' Day Mark Padgett Basketball 1 Sat Apr 02, 2011 03:20pm
ASA April Clarifications are posted IRISHMAFIA Softball 5 Wed Apr 21, 2010 01:14pm
April ASA Rules and Clarifications SRW Softball 10 Tue Apr 07, 2009 07:50pm
Happy April Fools Day Mark Padgett Basketball 17 Thu Apr 03, 2003 09:03am
April 1st Suppref Basketball 18 Wed Apr 04, 2001 07:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1