Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  PATRICK
					 
				 
				R1 on second, R2 on first, slow roller to F5, F6 covers third. F6 cannot get foot on the bag and attempts a tag. I come up with a strong "No tag" DC comes out to question whether this was a force or not. I explained that F6's foot was not on the bag and I was ruling on the tag. 
 
Is there a different way to handle this to avoid confusion? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 OFF THE BASE (with sweeping motion of hands).  NO TAG.  SAFE.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Mark 
 
NFHS, NCAA, NAFA 
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |