The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 21, 2003, 05:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
And as we both mentioned, the call is based on the ball passing the fielder, i.e., hitting the runner before or after passing the fielder; but the unedited NFHS rule will cause arguments.

Further torment:
What if the hit runner is on 2nd touching the back of the bag and F6 is even with the base?
Also, being "even" with the base should be measured with a line perpendicular to the ball's trajectory, but some will claim it's a line connecting the bases.
Just bad wording!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1